Robin Kane - The Mystery of the Blue Pelican - Eileen Hill (1966 Hardback Edition)

Regular price $4.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Condition: Signs of wear and consistent use. See images for the condition of this book.

Blurb: This the first book in this series.

About the Author:

A pseudonym used by Nicolete Meredith Stack.

Stack is thought to be the first author to tackle the Trixie Belden series, although there is much debate about which books were actually written by her. She was born in Des Moines, Iowa in 1896 but lived in Webster Groves in St. Louis, Missouri for most of her adult life. Stack wrote other children's books under her own name and various pen names, including the Robin Kane series by Eileen Hill for Whitman between 1966 and 1971.

Stack is said to have written five books in the Trixie Belden series between 1961 and 1971, but Who's Who in the Midwest claims that she wrote eight titles between 1961 and 1966. There were eight Trixie Belden titles published between 1961 and 1966, but it is doubtful that she wrote them all.

James Keeline in his article, Trixie Belden "Schoolgirl Shamus", believes that books 7, 9 and 16 can be attributed to Stack but there are others that may have been written by her.

Series: Robin Kane #1

Check out our online store for more great resources and learn about our virtual book clubs at 

You can also follow us on social media PostmarkedfromtheStars We have FB, IG, Twitter, and a YouTube channel with sci-fi related content!